Bahasa | English
New Student Registration
Main Page

7 Year National Champion Indonesian Rocket Competition
2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013,2014 & 2015

In 2015, Rocket Team of UNIKOM returned victorious after successfully awarded as the Winner in the category of rocket EDF (Electric ducted fan) and Winner of the Best Design in the competition payload rockets and rocket Indonesia (KOMURINDO 2015), followed by various teams of the University in Indonesia.  With increasing predicate Champion, then Rocket Team of UNIKOM successfully defend the title champion for seven consecutive years starting from 2009 to 2015.

In the race this time, Rocket Team of UNIKOM managed to beat competitors who come from UGM and the Politeknik Perkapalan Negri (PPN) Surabaya who had occupied the second and third winner, followed by Politeknik Elektronika Negri Surabaya (PENS) as the fourth champion. Meanwhile, the winner of the ideas and best designs were achieved by Rocket Team of UNIKOM and team from Telkom University. It is based on the Minutes of the Meeting Results from the Jury KOMURINDO 2015 Number: BAHETJ / 6 / VIII / KOMURINDO / 2015, on the Achievement of the Rocket Team of UNIKOM, the Rector of UNIKOM Dr. Ir. Eddy Soeryanto Soegoto give rewards the form of funds amounting Rp.22.000.000, - to spur the spirit of the rocket team members back achievers in the future

While at the National Rocket Competition 2014, Rocket Team of UNIKOM also won the title of Champion and won 7 awards at the competitions payload and rocket Indonesia (KOMURINDO) and Competition Payload Balloon Atmospheric Indonesia (KOMBAT) which took place at the University of Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta.
A total of 13 UNIKOM students creates rockets for the competition organized by LAPAN and Kemendikbud. Hard efforts of 13 students have finally managed to produce various victories and awards for UNIKOM are:

1st, category Rocket Electric Ducted Fan (EDF).
2nd, category Rocket Electric Ducted Fan (EDF).
Winner of the Best Design, category Rocket Electric ducted fan (EDF).
3rd, category Payload Rocket.
Winner of the Best Design, Category Payload Rocket.
3rd, Category Payload Balloons atmosphere.
Telemetry Best Choice, Category Payload Balloons atmosphere.

The victory in 2014 was a spectacular victory in the history of victory - the 6th time that has been achieved by the students of UNIKOM.